• July 23, 2018
    IBEW Member Application
    Click here for the IBEW member application form.

    << July 2018 >>
    S M T W T F S
    1 2 3 4 5 6 7
    8 9 10 11 12 13 14
    15 16 17 18 19 20 21
    22 23 24 25 26 27 28
    29 30 31
    Important Links
    International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers
    IBEW First District Canada
    IBEW Hour Power Online Magazine
    IBEW's Electric TV
    Canadian Labour Congress
    BC Federation of Labour
  • Elected Union Officers and E-Board members sworn in
    Updated On: Jul 22, 2018

    From left: Sister Cathy Tagseth, Unit 5 Chair; Brother Dave McMinn, President; Brother Shaun Greenwell, Unit 4 Vice Chair; Brother Rob Munro, Unit 6 Chair; Brother Doug McKay, Business Manager/Financial Secretary; Brother Trevor Williams, Vice President; Brother Dean Kotaras, Unit 3 Chair; Brother Gerry Pope, Unit 2 Chair; Brother Klaus Kraft, Unit 1 Chair; Brother Mike McMinn, Recording Secretary. Missing from photo is Brother Larry Byhre, Treasurer. 

    July 5, 2018 – Local 258 IBEW Officers and Executive Board members were sworn in yesterday by IBEW International Rep Laird Cronk to serve their four-year terms and then got down to business immediately afterwards at their first E-Board meeting that took place in the Union Hall in Burnaby.

    “I would like to thank the membership who voted in our recent union election and in the run-off election,” said Business Manager Doug McKay. “And I am looking forward to serving our members, who work hard every day across British Columbia and in the Yukon Territory, for the next four years.”

    Newly-elected President Dave McMinn, who has previously served as Unit 2 Chair (1998 to 2005) and recently as Vice-President said, “It’s an honour to have been elected to serve as President of our Union and together with our E-Board, we are committed to continuing the move forward as we work in the best interests of our entire Local 258 IBEW membership.”

    Your elected members are:

    Business Manager/Financial Secretary: Brother Doug McKay (elected)

    President: Brother Dave McMinn (elected)

    Vice President: Trevor Williams (elected in run-off)

    Recording Secretary: Mike McMinn (elected in run-off)

    Treasurer: Larry Byhre (acclaimed)

    Unit 1 Chair (Executive Board member): Klaus Kraft (acclaimed)
    Unit 1 Vice Chair: vacant
    Unit 1 Recording Secretary: vacant
    Unit 1 Executive Members (two positions): Shane Zemenchik (acclaimed); vacant position

    Unit 2 Chair (Executive Board member): Gerry Pope (elected)
    Unit 2 Vice Chair: Ed McEwen (elected)
    Unit 2 Recording Secretary: Carolyn Furler (acclaimed)
    Unit 2 Executive Members (two positions): Kelly Hambleton (acclaimed), Will Vandenborn (acclaimed)

    Unit 3 Chair (Executive Board member): Dave Berard (acclaimed)*
    Unit 3 Vice Chair: Dean Kotaras (acclaimed)*
    Unit 3 Recording Secretary: Kaleb Hutchison (acclaimed)
    Unit 3 Executive Members (two positions): Jeremy O’Laney (acclaimed); Dave Wells (acclaimed)

    Unit 4 Chair (Executive Board member): Lloyd Clark (acclaimed)
    Unit 4 Vice Chair: Shaun Greenwell (acclaimed)
    Unit 4 Recording Secretary: Mike Pereszlenyi (acclaimed)
    Unit 4 Executive Members (two positions): Zane Gauthier (acclaimed); Brian Gueldenstern (acclaimed)

    Unit 5 Chair (Executive Board member): Cathy Tagseth (acclaimed)
    Unit 5 Vice Chair: Jesse Adams (acclaimed)
    Unit 5 Recording Secretary: Burke Lundy (acclaimed)
    Unit 5 Executive Members (two positions): Lisa Cardarelli (acclaimed); Jeff Gosse (acclaimed)

    Unit 6 Chair (Executive Board member): Rob Munro (acclaimed)
    Unit 6 Vice Chair: Dayna Gill (acclaimed)
    Unit 6 Recording Secretary: Walter Goodwin (acclaimed)
    Unit 6 Executive Members (two positions): Rita Koster (acclaimed); Tim Mitchell (acclaimed)

    *Update: Unit 3 Chair Brother Dave Berard sent a letter of resignation in June. The Union’s Executive Board appointed Brother Dean Kotaras to serve as Chair of Unit 3 at their first meeting, now leaving a vacancy for the Unit 3 Vice Chair position.

  • Local 258 of the International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers

    Copyright © 2018.
    All Rights Reserved.

    Powered By UnionActive

    204899 hits since Sep 18, 2012

  • Top of Page image